Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Brewin Dolphin Hldgs (BRW)

  Print          Annual reports

Thursday 27 October, 2005

Brewin Dolphin Hldgs

Directorate Change

Brewin Dolphin Holdings PLC
27 October 2005

Brewin Dolphin Holdings PLC ('the company') Board Appointment

Mr Simon Edward Callum Miller was today appointed a Non Executive Director of 
the Company.

Simon Miller read Law at Cambridge and was called to the bar at the Middle
Temple.  He joined Lazard Brothers in 1976, working in the Corporate Finance
Department in 1982 he joined County Bank (now NatWest Markets), becoming a
director in 1984.  Between 1986 and 1991 he was chief Executive of Ferrum
Holdings, a quoted engineering company.  From 1989 to 1999 he was Chairman of
Safetynet PLC.  Since 1994 he has been Chairman of Dunedin Capital Partners.  In
addition, he is a Non Executive Director of the companies listed below.

He has served as a board member of the Cairngorms Partnership, a Scottish Office
organisation charged with drawing up a plan for the future of the Cairngorm
area, as a council member of the National Youth Orchestra for Scotland and as a
member of the Scottish Hospitals Endowment Research Trust.  He is currently
Chairman of the Scottish Civic Trust and a council member of the Prince's Trust
in Scotland.

Current directorships:

Artemis Alpha Trust plc
Dunedin Enterprise Investment Trust plc
First State Investments AIM VCT plc
Goshawk Insurance Holdings plc
JP Morgan Fleming Elect plc
New Opportunities Investment Trust plc

Directorships held within the last five years:

Guardian IT
Sigma Technology Group plc

For further enquiries:

Jamie Matheson                              Anthony Kennaway
Executive Chairman                          Citigate Dewe Rogerson
0207 248 4400                               0207 638 9571


                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t