Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Hirco plc (HRCO)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Monday 25 November, 2013

Hirco plc

Directorate Change

RNS Number : 7915T
Hirco plc
25 November 2013

25 November 2013



(the "Company")


Board Restructuring


Hirco Plc has restructured its board of directors.  Effective immediately, Vikram Talwar and Eitan Milgram have resigned  as non-executive directors and David Burton has stepped down as interim Chairman.   John Chapman will replace Mr. Burton as Chairman while Mr. Burton will continue to serve along with Peter Barge as a non-executive director of Hirco Plc and chair the audit committee.  


Mr. Chapman noted:


"I would like to thank Mr. Burton for his service as interim company chairman as well as thanking the two other retiring directors for their service.   I believe these changes in board composition and roles will reduce costs and thereby aid the Company's efforts to pursue its claims of fraud and other misconduct against the Company's former Chairman, Niranjan Hiranandani, and former CEO, Priya Hiranandani-Vandrevala."


For further information please contact:


IOMA Fund and Investment Management Limited                      Tel: +44 (0)1624 681250

Philip Scales


N+1 Singer                                                                               Tel: +44 (0) 20 7 496 3000

James Maxwell/Nick Donovan 

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t