GlaxoSmithKline PLC

Director/PDMR Shareholding

RNS Number : 6828E
GlaxoSmithKline PLC
11 April 2014


Notification of Transactions of Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility or Connected Persons



I give below details of changes in the interests of Directors or Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility in the Ordinary Shares of GlaxoSmithKline plc in respect of the under-mentioned persons arising from the purchase of Ordinary Shares at a price of 1585.037 pence per Ordinary Share on 10 April 2014 as a result of the reinvestment of dividends paid on Ordinary Shares held in the GlaxoSmithKline ShareReward Plan (the Plan).


Sir Andrew Witty

Acquisition of 36 Ordinary Shares


Mr S Dingemans

Acquisition of 9 Ordinary Shares


Mr S M Bicknell

Acquisition of 53 Ordinary Shares


Mr R G Connor

Acquisition of 46 Ordinary Shares


Mr S A Hussain

Acquisition of 9 Ordinary Shares


Mr D S Redfern

Acquisition of 53 Ordinary Shares


Ms C Thomas

Acquisition of 53 Ordinary Shares


Mr P C Thomson

Acquisition of 25 Ordinary Shares


Dr P J T Vallance

Acquisition of 29 Ordinary Shares

Ms E Walmsley

Acquisition of 4 Ordinary Shares

Mrs V A Whyte

Acquisition of 35 Ordinary Shares


The Company and the above-mentioned persons were advised of this information on

11 April 2014.


This notification relates to a transaction notified in accordance with Disclosure and Transparency Rule 3.1.4R(1)(a).



V A Whyte

Company Secretary

11 April 2014


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange