Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

British Land Co PLC (BLND)

  Print      Mail a friend

Friday 19 July, 2019

British Land Co PLC

Board Committee Changes

RNS Number : 0484G
British Land Co PLC
19 July 2019

Changes to Board Committees of The British Land Company PLC


Remuneration Committee


The British Land Company PLC (the Company) today announces that William Jackson will step down as Chair and a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting to be held today (the AGM). William Jackson will continue to serve as a Non-Executive Director and the Senior Independent Director of the Company.


Laura Wade-Gery will take on the role of Chair of the Remuneration Committee with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.


Nomination Committee


Following the departure of John Gildersleeve from the Board at the conclusion of the AGM, Tim Score will become Chair of the Nomination Committee and Preben Prebensen will become a member of the Nomination Committee.


Audit Committee


As previously announced, at the conclusion of the AGM Rebecca Worthington will succeed Tim Score as Chair of the Audit Committee and Tim will step down from the Audit Committee at that time.


This notification is made in accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.11 R (3).




Company Secretariat

Bruce James, British Land                           020 7486 4466


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit

a d v e r t i s e m e n t