Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Fingrid Oyj (BR96)


Wednesday 24 May, 2017

Fingrid Oyj

Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Fingrid Oyj

Fingrid Oyj / Miscellaneous
Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Fingrid Oyj

24-May-2017 / 11:20 CET/CEST
Dissemination of a Regulatory Announcement, transmitted by EQS Group AG.
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Helsinki, Finland, 2017-05-24 11:20 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Fingrid Oyj
Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting, 24 May 2017, at 12:20 EET


Fingrid Oyj's Annual General Meeting was held today, 24 May 2017, in Helsinki. The AGM approved the financial statements for 2016 and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability.

The AGM elected Fingrid Oyj’s Board of Directors for the term that ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting. Juhani Järvi continues as Chair of the Board of Directors. The other board members are Juha Majanen, (Vice Chair), Anu Hämäläinen, Sanna Syri and Esko Torsti. A more detailed presentation of the board members is available on the company’s website.

The AGM decided to pay a dividend of EUR 37,536.09 for each Series A share and EUR 16,038.49 for each Series B share, for a total of EUR 97,999,992.05.

PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, which appointed Heikki Lassila, APA, as the principal auditor, was elected as the auditor of the company.

Further information:
Jukka Ruusunen, CEO, tel. +358 (0)30 395 5140img or +358 (0)40 593 8428img
Jan Montell, CFO, tel. +358 (0)30 395 5213img or +358 (0)40 592 4419img


The EQS Distribution Services include Regulatory Announcements, Financial/Corporate News and Press Releases.
Archive at

Language: English
Company: Fingrid Oyj
ISIN: XS0113638653
Category Code: MSC
Sequence No.: 4227

End of Announcement EQS News Service

577037  24-May-2017 


a d v e r t i s e m e n t