Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

GlaxoSmithKline PLC (GSK)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Tuesday 27 January, 2015

GlaxoSmithKline PLC

Board Committee Changes

RNS Number : 2739D
GlaxoSmithKline PLC
27 January 2015

GlaxoSmithKline plc (the "Company")

Board Committee changes


GSK announces that Sir Philip Hampton has been appointed Chairman of the Nominations Committee (the "Committee") with effect from today, replacing Sir Christopher Gent, who will continue to serve as a member of the Committee for the remainder of his tenure on the Board.


In addition,  Ms Lynn Elsenhans has also been appointed a member of the Committee, effective today.


The membership of the Nominations Committee is now:


Committee Chairman


Sir Philip Hampton

Chairman Designate


Sir Christopher Gent


Professor Sir Roy Anderson

Scientific & Medical Expert

Lynn Elsenhans

Independent Non Executive Director

Judy Lewent

Audit & Risk Committee Chairman

Sir Deryck Maughan

Senior Independent Director

Tom de Swaan

Remuneration Committee Chairman


V A Whyte

Company Secretary


27 January 2015

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t