Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

GlaxoSmithKline PLC (GSK)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Tuesday 10 January, 2012

GlaxoSmithKline PLC

Director/PDMR Shareholding - Replacement

RNS Number : 3420V
GlaxoSmithKline PLC
10 January 2012

This announcement replaces the original announcement released on 3 January 2012 at 15.50 (RNS No: 9230U)


Due to an administrative error the change in one of the Non-Executive Director's interests in the American Depositary Shares (ADSs) of GlaxoSmithKline plc indicated with an asterisk (*) below, was incorrectly stated in the announcement made on 3 January 2012.


Save as disclosed above, all other details remain unchanged. The full amended text is shown below.


Notification of Transactions of Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility or Connected Persons


I give below details of changes in the directors' interests in the Ordinary shares and American Depositary Shares (ADSs) of GlaxoSmithKline plc.


On 30 December 2011, the Company's Non-Executive Directors were provisionally allocated awards over Ordinary shares at a price of £14.70 per Ordinary share and $45.53 per ADS under the share allocation arrangements for Non-Executive Directors for the period of service from 1 October 2011 to 30 December 2011:




Non Executive Director

Ordinary Shares

American Depositary Shares (ADSs)

Sir Christopher Gent


Prof. Sir Roy Anderson



Dr Stephanie Burns


Ms Stacey Cartwright



Mr Lawrence Culp


Sir Crispin Davis


Ms Judy Lewent



Sir Deryck Maughan


Mr James Murdoch


Dr Daniel Podolsky


Mr Tom de Swaan


Sir Robert Wilson






The Company and the Non-Executive Directors were informed of these allocations on

3 January 2012.


This notification relates to transactions notified in accordance with Disclosure and Transparency Rule 3.1.4R(1)(a).



V A Whyte

Company Secretary

10 January 2012


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t