Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Keycom PLC (KCO)

  Print      Mail a friend

Tuesday 17 March, 2009

Keycom PLC

Director/PDMR Shareholding

RNS Number : 9851O
Keycom PLC
17 March 2009

Keycom PLC 

('Keycom' or the 'Company')


The Company announces the appointment of two additional directors to the board of directors.

Richard R Morris is appointed as an executive director with specific responsibility for sales & marketing. Richard joined the Company in September 2008 following the acquisition of MCW Group Limited, a business delivering IT, communications and training including broadband managed services into the tertiary education sector, where Richard was the managing director Richard has also been instrumental in introducing managed broadband services into the MOD sector, via Mediaforce LLP, also acquired by Keycom in September 2008. Richard completed his MBA at the University of Wales in 2000. 

Steven R Charnock is appointed as a non-executive director.    Steve qualified as a chartered accountant in 1986 and then joined Charterhouse Securities, an institutional stockbroker, as a building and construction analyst in 1986, later becoming a Managing Director and Head of Research. In the Reuters survey for UK smaller companies he was voted the number one construction analyst in 2000 and 2001 before leaving to set up his own consultancy business in early 2003.  Steve is part of the management team of Cenkos Fund Managers, which manages the investments of Rapid Realisations Fund Limited, an AIM company.   

The directorships of Messrs Morris and Charnock are detailed in the Appendix.  There are no further disclosures required pursuant to paragraph 18 of appendix 1 of the Plus Market rules.


The Company was notified on 16 March 2009 that certain directors carried out the following share dealings in the 1p ordinary shares of the Company:

R A Matthews purchased 204,450 shares at 2.0p;

G L Robertson purchased 204,450 shares at 2.0p.

Following the appointments of Richard Morris and Steven Charnock and dealings of the directors detailed above, the total directors' shareholding stood at 5.525% of the Company's issued share capital; with the individual directors as follows:


S R Charnock
R D Jeynes
R A Matthews
R R Morris
G L Robertson
N R W Ross



Keycom plc
Rod Matthews, Executive Chairman & CEO
Graham Robertson, Finance Director & Company Secretary
01785 717777
Seymour Pierce
0207 107 8000
Paul Davies 
Catherine Leftley 



Richard Morris directorships:

MCW Group Limited

MCW Net Limited

Micro Computer World Limited

Octopus Business Consortium Limited

Red Owl Training Limited    resigned 26 January 2009 

Steven Charnock directorships:

Cenkos Fund Management Limited

Cenkos Fund Managers Limited

Concept Building Solutions UK Limited

Mitigation Services Limited

Service Solutions Group Limited

Value Works Procurement (Construction) Limited

BAA BAR Group Limited                         resigned 24 April 2008

Megablend Limited                                  resigned 28 November 2007

Richlil Ltd                                               resigned 27 March 2006

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t