Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Keycom PLC (KCO)

  Print      Mail a friend

Thursday 16 December, 2010

Keycom PLC

Directorate Change

RNS Number : 0479Y
Keycom PLC
16 December 2010



Keycom PLC

("Keycom" or the "Company")




The Company announces two changes to the board of directors.


Nick R W Ross has resigned from the board of directors on 13 December 2010.  Nick was appointed to the board in 2003 when Electra Kingsway subscribed for a significant shareholding in the Company.  After a period of seven years on the board, Nick believed that it was appropriate for a change.  The board of directors is very grateful to Nick for his contribution over the past seven years, during a period of significant change for the Company and its prospects.


Leslie T Halpin is appointed as a non-executive director.    Les first subscribed for shares in the Company in 2008; and since then has been a major supporter of the business and a provider of debt funding when the market for such finance has been difficult.  Les is a director of a number of early stage businesses and was a director of Record plc before its flotation.  


The directorships of Mr Halpin are detailed in the Appendix.  There are no further disclosures required pursuant to paragraph 18 of appendix 1 of the Plus Market rules.


Following the directorate changes described above, the total directors' shareholding stood at 14.173% of the Company's issued share capital; with the individual directors as follows:


S R Charnock               1,000,000      0.207%

L T Halpin                    75,833,334    12.400%

R D Jeynes                      400,000      0.083%

R A Matthews                6,243,113      1.295%

G L Robertson              3,202,378      0.664%




Keycom plc                                                                                                 

Rod A Matthews, Chief Executive                                         07775 755500   

Graham L Robertson, Finance Director                                01785 717411                                           


Seymour Pierce Limited                 

John Cowie/Tom Sheldon (Corporate advisory)                   020 7107 8000

Paul Jewell (Broking)                                                            020 7107 8000




Leslie T Halpin directorships:


Current directorships:

Lightfoot Solutions Group Ltd

Unipower Solutions Europe Ltd

Roil Foods Ltd


Directorships in past five years:

Record plc - resigned November 2007

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t