Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Lloyds Banking Group (LLOY)

  Print          Annual reports

Thursday 23 September, 2021

Lloyds Banking Group

Directorate Change

RNS Number : 6841M
Lloyds Banking Group PLC
23 September 2021

  23 September 2021


Lloyds Banking Group plc announces that Nick Prettejohn and Stuart Sinclair have informed the Board of their intention to step down as Non-Executive Directors of the Group.

Nick Prettejohn intends to step down as a Non-Executive Director and as Chair of Scottish Widows Group on 30 September 2021, after more than seven years on the Board.   Nick, who is also a Member of the Audit Committee, the Board Risk Committee, and the Nomination and Governance Committee, is leaving to take up the position of Chair at TSB Bank plc subject to regulatory approval. Sophie O'Connor, a Non-Executive Director of Scottish Widows Group, will succeed Nick as interim Chair of Scottish Widows Group subject to regulatory approval. 

Stuart Sinclair, a Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee, has notified the Board that he will retire from the Board at the 2022 Annual General Meeting.  Alan Dickinson has been appointed as Chair of the Remuneration Committee, subject to regulatory approval, with effect from 24 November 2021.  Alan has served as a member of the Remuneration Committee since July 2015 and will continue in his role as Deputy Chair and Senior Independent Director.  Until he leaves the Board, Stuart will continue to be a member of the Remuneration Committee alongside his roles as a member of the Nomination and Governance and Responsible Business Committees.

Robin Budenberg, Group Chair, said: "I would like to thank both Nick and Stuart for the leadership and wisdom they have brought to the Board.  We have greatly valued their insight and counsel.  I am very grateful to Nick for his long service as Chair of Scottish Widows Group and I would like to thank Stuart for chairing the Remuneration Committee over the past three years.  They both leave with our best wishes for the future.  I am grateful to Alan and Sophie for taking on these roles."



For further information:

Investor Relations

Douglas Radcliffe

Group Investor Relations Director

Email: [email protected]


Group Corporate Affairs

Matt Smith

Head of Media Relations

Email: [email protected]


+44 (0) 20 7356 1571






+44 (0) 20 7356 3522


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.

a d v e r t i s e m e n t