Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Oliver Group PLC (OVRF)


Thursday 30 November, 2000

Oliver Group PLC

Re Directorate

Oliver Group PLC
30 November 2000


The Oliver Group Plc
The Company has been notified formally that, following the acquisition of the
Company by Benson Shoe Limited, Mr. Doug Rogers and Mr. David Stevenson have
resigned from the Board of the Oliver Group Plc with immediate effect. Both
were non-executive directors, Mr Rogers having been the non-executive
Chairman until 17 November 2000. 
It is also confirmed that none of the following Board members, whose
appointments were announced on 17 November, have or have had within the last
five years directorships of other publicly quoted companies: 
Michael Smith     Chairman 
Anthony Smith     Chief Executive 
Keith Phillips    Finance Director 
Charles Smith     Retail Director 
Richard Bower     Buying and Merchandise Director 
Wendy Lewis       Marketing Director 


a d v e r t i s e m e n t