Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

OPG Power Ventures (OPG)


Monday 14 November, 2016

OPG Power Ventures

Result of AGM and Board Changes

RNS Number : 1268P
OPG Power Ventures plc
14 November 2016

14 November 2016


OPG Power Ventures Plc

("OPG" or "the Company")


Result of Annual General Meeting and Board Changes


OPG Power Ventures Plc (AIM: OPG), the developer and operator of power plants in India, announces that at its eighth Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held earlier today, all resolutions were duly passed. 


OPG also announces the following changes to its Board of Directors (the "Board"), which are effective immediately.


Mr. Munish C. Gupta, the Company's Chairman since its admission to AIM in 2008 has retired as a Director and Mr Jeremy Beeton is joining the Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Mr Arvind Gupta becomes Executive Chairman.


The Board would like to thank Mr Munish C. Gupta for his contribution to the development of the Company and wishes him well for the future.


For further information, please visit or contact:


OPG Power Ventures PLC

Arvind Gupta / V Narayan Swami



+91 (0) 44 429 11 211

Investor Relations

Ajay Paliwal / Pooja Maru



+44 (0) 20 7850 7070

Cenkos Securities (Nominated Adviser & Broker)

Stephen Keys / Camilla Hume



+44 (0) 20 7397 8900

Macquarie Capital (Europe) Limited (Joint Broker)

Raj Khatri / Nick Stamp



+44 (0) 20 3037 2000

Tavistock (Financial PR)

Simon Hudson / James Collins


+44 (0) 20 7920 3150



This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t