Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Oriflame Cosmetics AB (0HG6)


Friday 29 January, 2010

Oriflame Cosmetics AB

Oriflame Cosmetics - Press release from Oriflam...

The Nomination Committee for Oriflame Cosmetics SA has been established in
accordance with the procedure adopted by the Annual General Meeting 2009 and
comprises Per Hesselmark, representative of the Stichting af Jochnick Foundation
and the Nomination Committee's Chairman; Åsa Nisell, Swedbank Robur Fonder; Hans
Ek, SEB Fonder, Peter Lindell, AMF and Robert af Jochnick, Chairman of the

The Nomination Committee today announces its proposal to the Annual General
Meeting on 19 May 2010. The proposal will also be presented in the notice to
attend the Meeting.

Election of Board members and the Chairman of the Board
The Nomination Committee proposes re-election until the end of the next Annual
General Meeting of Robert af Jochnick, Jonas af Jochnick, Christian Salamon,
Helle Kruse-Nielsen, Marie Ehrling, Lillian Fossum, Alexander af Jochnick and
Magnus Brännström and also that Anders Dahlvig be elected as new Board member
for the same period. The Nomination Committee proposes Robert af Jochnick to be
re-elected Chairman of the Board. Lennart Björk has declined re-election to the

Short facts on the proposed new Board member Anders Dahlvig

Anders Dahlvig was born 1957. He has a MSc from the University of Lund and a MA
from the University of Santa Barbara. Anders Dahlvig was CEO & President of the
IKEA Group between 1999 - 2009. He worked in the IKEA Group between the years
1983 - 1999. Anders Dahlvig is Chairman of the Board of New Wave Group and Board
member in Kingfisher plc. Anders Dahlvig does not own shares in Oriflame.

Independence according to Swedish Code for Corporate Governance
All of the proposed Board members are according to the Nomination Committee to
be considered as independent in relation to the company's major shareholders
except for Alexander af Jochnick, Robert af Jochnick and Jonas af Jochnick.
Magnus Brännström is the CEO of Oriflame.

For additional information, please contact:
Per Hesselmark, Chairman of the Nomination Committee: +46 8 622 36 00
Robert af Jochnick, Chairman of the Board and member of the Nomination
Committee: +46 8 622 36 00


    Press release in PDF:



a d v e r t i s e m e n t