Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Paypoint plc (PAY)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Monday 28 May, 2012

Paypoint plc

Paypoint plc : Director/PDMR Shareholding

Paypoint plc : Director/PDMR Shareholding

28 May 2012

PayPoint plc - Deferred Share Bonus Plan

PayPoint plc announces that on the 25 May 2012 in accordance with the rules of the PayPoint plc Deferred Share Bonus Plan (the 'DSB'), the following Executive Directors and Persons Dispensing Managerial Responsibility ('PDMR') purchased ordinary shares in the Company ('Bonus Shares') and the Remuneration Committee has granted the following conditional share awards ('Matching Shares'):

DirectorBonus Shares PurchasedMatching Share Awards
George Earle 10,237 21,328
Dominic Taylor 13,525 28,178
Tim Watkin-Rees 9,366 19,514

PDMRBonus Shares PurchasedMatching Share Awards
Seamus Smith 1,653 3,445
Jon Marchant 817 1,703
Michael Norton 613 1,277
Graham Bird 593 1,235
Mugur Dogariu 2,164 2,770

The Bonus Shares were acquired on 25 May 2012 at a price per share of 625pence.

Executive Directors are required to defer at least 25% of their cash bonus under the plan.  Deferred awards are eligible for matching shares, which is subject to:

  • minimum earnings per share growth of RPI+3% p.a. over a three year period; and
  • the participant still being employed by the Company at the end of the three year deferral period, (in the case of the awards detailed here, until 26 May 2015).

In addition to the 25% mandatory deferral, the executive directors may elect to defer up to a further 25% of their cash bonus received in respect of the year ending 25 March 2012 into Company shares. Any additional deferral will also be eligible for matching shares.  

The Matching Shares were allocated on 25 May 2012 at a price per share of 625pence.


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the
information contained therein.

Source: Paypoint plc via Thomson Reuters ONE


a d v e r t i s e m e n t