Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Swallowfield PLC (BAR)

  Print          Annual reports

Friday 12 May, 2000

Swallowfield PLC

Change to Board of Directors

Swallowfield PLC
12 May 2000

Swallowfield plc is pleased to announce, in line with previous statements, a
further major strengthening of its board with the appointment of James Stuart
Espey B.Com. MBA Ph.D. as Non-Executive Chairman with effect from 1st June

Mr Espey, aged 57, has over 30 years experience in the international consumer
goods industry, where he held various senior positions, latterly as Chairman
of Seagram Distillers plc (a post he held from 1995 to 1998). He currently
holds non-executive directorships of Fuller Smith & Turner plc, A.G. Barr plc
and The Albert Fisher Group plc. Within the last 5 years he has also been a
Director of Church plc. There are no details to be disclosed under paragraphs
6.F.2 (b) to (g) of the listing rules.

After 7 months serving as interim Chairman, Richard Organ will be stepping
back to his role as the senior independent non-executive director on the same

Stephen Daykin, currently a non-executive director, will be stepping down from
the company on 12th May 2000 after the AGM.

The company is very grateful to both Richard and Stephen for undertaking these
interim roles over the last 7 months. In welcoming James Espey, Swallowfield
looks forward to continuing performance improvements in the future.


a d v e r t i s e m e n t