Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Swallowfield PLC (BAR)

  Print          Annual reports

Tuesday 03 November, 2009

Swallowfield PLC

Directorate Change

RNS Number : 8617B
Swallowfield PLC
03 November 2009

Swallowfield Plc ('the Company')

Directorate Change

Swallowfield plc announces that Mr R T Organ, a non-executive director, has resigned with effect from 31 October 2009. As previously announced, Mr Organ had indicated that after a period of handover he wished to resign from the Board during 2009.  Following the appointment of Patrick Gaynor as a non-executive director on 13 October 2008 that process has now concluded.

Shena Winning, the Chairman, commented "Swallowfield plc is indebted to Richard Organ for his wise and independent advice since he joined the Board in 1996. Richard and his family have been closely involved with Swallowfield for over 20 years and I would like to express our appreciation for his considerable contribution to the Company."


Swallowfield plc

Ian Mackinnon - Chief Executive Officer

01823 662241

Peter Houston - Group Finance Director

01823 662241

Smith & Williamson Corporate Finance

Martyn Fraser, Barrie Newton

0117 3762213

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

a d v e r t i s e m e n t