Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Vodafone Group Plc (VOD)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Wednesday 27 March, 2019

Vodafone Group Plc

Directorate Change

RNS Number : 2287U
Vodafone Group Plc
27 March 2019

27 March 2019 


Vodafone Group Plc ('Vodafone') has today announced that Samuel Jonah KBE has notified Vodafone that he will not seek re-election as a Non-Executive Director at Vodafone's Annual General Meeting in July 2019 (the 'AGM') having served on the Board for over nine years. Samuel was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 1 April 2009 and is a member of Vodafone's Remuneration Committee.

In addition, Vodafone has announced the following changes to its Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the AGM:

-     Dame Clara Furse will become a member of the Remuneration Committee and will step down from the Audit and Risk Committee; and

-     Sanjiv Ahuja and Michel Demaré will become members of the Audit and Risk Committee. Michel will also continue as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Vodafone Group Chairman Gerard Kleisterlee said: "On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Sam for his significant contribution to Vodafone during his long tenure and wish him well for the future."



For further information:

Vodafone Group


Media Relations

Investor Relations

Telephone:  +44 (0) 7919 990 230


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit

a d v e r t i s e m e n t